top of page

Board of Directors

The Cape Fear Clinic Board of Directors is comprised of volunteers from diverse backgrounds who are committed to the mission of Cape Fear Clinic.

Our members bring a myriad of experience to Cape Fear Clinic including healthcare administrators, medical professionals, research professionals, educators, government personnel, private sector employees, retirees, and certified public accountants.


Daniel J. Duffy, DMD, Chair

Jon Martell, MD, Vice Chair

Betty Valente, Treasurer

Brian Piccirilli, Secretary


Shameena Broach

Daniel Fisher, PhD, MHA

Libby Kane, MBA

Pat Johnson

Jessica Pham

Brett Pinnix

Ex-Officio Members

John Devaney, President & Chief Executive Officer

Kent Locklear, MD, MBA, Chief Medical Officer

Jennifer Buxton, BS, PharmD, CPP, FASHP, FNCAP, Chief Pharmacy Officer & Chief Operating Officer

bottom of page